a. You are unable to reverse a merge so double check you have selected the correct profiles for this process.
b. 1 of the 2 profiles you merge will be deleted, you are unable to reinstate deleted profiles.
How to Merge Patient Profiles
1. Patient Tab
2. Search for the patient Name.
3. Select the down arrow to the left of the item you want to remove then select Merge. You will get the Patients/Merge page with a list of patients you can merge with.
4. Click the radio button beside the profile you want to merge into then select Next.
The next page will show you the Profile on the left will be Deleted, the one on the right is the profile that will be saved and active.
Select the items you want to move, if any.
When you are finished, at the bottom of the page type YES then Merge.